3 things

It’s Friday!  And it’s been one of those weeks.  It’s actually been so bad, that it caused me to look at what I need to change in my life.  So in a way it was a good week.  As I try and teach my daughter to avoid toxic people, bullies, and mean people, I realize that I am actually doing a terrible job of avoiding these people in my life.  I am reading books and taking classes about vulnerability, shame resiliency, using positive psychology, practicing gratitude, and being the kind of person I want my daughter to be and I realize I’m doing a terrible job.  I am not living my true self.  I’m not being the best person I can be.  I’m not shining.
So it’s time for a change.  Starting today.  Right now.  No more excuses, no more waiting, today I’m starting to live.  Today I’m starting the journey of becoming the person I want to be, the person I was born to be, someone I can be proud of, someone my daughter can be proud of.
Research has shown tremendous benefit from practicing gratitude, I’ll post more specifics later.  This post is about 3 things I’m grateful for today:
1. Gratitude apps.  There’s tons of free ones available that will give you daily reminders.  Below are a few I downloaded:
  • Bliss (free) – exercises in positive psychology
    download
  • 21 Day Gratitude Challenge (free) – new exercises everyday with proven principles of positive psychology.
   download
  • Positive Thinking (free) – motivational quotes to help you throughout the day (also, the cutest smiling star!)

download (1)

 

 

 

2.  Flowers that we planted last weekend.  My daughter and I planted all the patio containers last weekend.  I love coming home to pretty flowers all summer long.
PhotoGrid_1464563422900
3.  This beer and the pizza that’s on it’s way.
 20160603_192552
Cheers and happy weekend!
Leave a Reply

